Excelling academically, 38 students were honored at the fall induction ceremony of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at College of the Mainland.

Members of Phi Theta Kappa, an international community college honor society, must meet its academic standards including completing 12 credit hours and earning a 3.5 GPA.

Inductees were Salim Ahmed, Emily Allison, Loren Biedermann, Carrie Boone, Kaylee Boudreaux, Bibiana Bravo, Makayla Crawford, Agnes Delapena, Matthew Dihn, Stephanie Foster Beaton, Jessica Garcia, Carla Garcia-Terry, Lexi Gonzalez, Crystal Hall, Walter Hall, Morgan Harper, Raymond Henriksen, Elizabeth Hernandez, Brooke Hooker, Antonio Jaramillo, Louie Jones, Bobbie Lescombes, Shanara Lewis, Trina S. Lewis, Jessica Limones, Ricardo Lopez, Anndrea Osborne, Samuel Parada, Rose Pipin, Kurt Regganie, Murphy Richard, Jennifer Rivera, Jessica Rodriguez, Victoria Sandavol, Crystal Truitt, Suzie Urban, Katelyn Vastbinder and Tyra Wheatley.

COM’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa has been named a Five Star Chapter, the highest level of recognition, for its service, scholastic excellence and community involvement for the past 17 years.