Uniting students in service and scholarship, the College of the Mainland chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa National Community College Honor Society recently inducted 26 new members.

Members must complete 12 credit hours and earn a cumulative 3.5 GPA to be invited to the honor society.
Inductees were Alyssa Hicks, Analy Gachuz, Ashley Wilson, Betty Cast, Brock Isaacks, Caitlyn Carey, Carin Bennett, Cassidy Chambers, Christina Jaramillo, Christina Tobias, Erin Pruns, Hallie Phillips, Jessica Osornio, Jessica Stanley, Joy Hart, Kristine Stone, Larisa Frohne, Leslie Ornelas, Monica Rose, Monisha Waggoner, Robert Bohn, Ryan Hudson, Samantha Pringle, Staci McFarland, Vanessa Daly, Will Manes and Devin Ritter.
“PTK gives students the opportunity to apply for scholarships and to attend service leadership conferences,” said co-advisor Dalel Serda. “PTK is a strong proponent of transferring to a university and gives students a huge amount of tools for transferring.”
For the past decade the chapter has received the Five Star Chapter Award, the highest honor a chapter can earn, for its members’ outstanding service projects, involvement with the campus and community and academic excellence.
For more information about COM Phi Theta Kappa, email ptk@com.edu.