Faculty and Staff

Name and Title Expertise Contact

Alvarez, Douglas A.

Psychology Professor

Biography

Substance Abuse Counseling

409-933-8435

dalvarez6@com.edu

Avery, Richard

Psychology Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8300

ravery1@com.edu

Castro, Robert

Education/Teaching Professor

Teaching, Education

409-933-8442

rcastro@com.edu

Franks, LaWanda

Psychology Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8312

lfrank@com.edu

Goldman, Nathan C.

Government Professor

Biography

Teacher, Lawyer, Consulting, Business

409-933-8257
ngoldman@com.edu

Henderson, Stacey

Psychology Professor

Biography

Counseling, Teaching

409-933-8134
shenderson@com.edu

Li, Qing

Economics Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8506
qli@com.edu

Maldonado, Lalanya Ennis

Psychology Professor

Biography

Teaching, CPS Investigator

409-933-8197
lennis@com.edu

Ovesny, Patricia

History Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8304
povesny@com.edu

Presnall, John

Government Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8126
jpresnall@com.edu

Sabido, Luis

Sociology Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8374
lsabido@com.edu

Skipworth, Sean

Government Professor

Biography

Teaching

409-933-8303
sskipworth@com.edu

Wakao, Shinya

Government Professor

Biography

Teaching, Researcher

409-933-8107
swakao@com.edu

Wilson, Gary E.

History Professor

Biography

Military, Dean, Librarian, Teaching

409-933-8193
gwilson@com.edu

Young, Robert

Economics Professor

Biography

Advisor, Chairman, Teaching

409-933-8306
byoung@com.edu

Stay Connected with COM: