Meet the Staff

Lisa Watson, Ph.D.

Executive Director of COM Foundation and Resource Development

Lisa Jensen employee photo

Lisa Jensen

Advancement Services Specialist

Lisa is the newest member of the COM Institutional Advancement team. She has over 20 years of administrative and database experience, mostly recently utilizing those talents in support of our troops overseas in Kuwait, Iraq and Afghanistan. She has lived on every coast in the U.S. and traveled extensively throughout the world – even Cuba. Lisa received her Bachelor of Arts degree in History from Rutgers University before coming to live here on the Gulf Coast with her husband and two dogs. She loves traveling, scuba diving, reading, cooking for her husband and friends, and absorbing as much knowledge as possible from the world around her. She has a nurturing nature and loves helping people any way she can, even if it’s just a smile.

Susan Weeks profile image

Susan Weeks, Ph.D

Grants Development Officer

Dr. Susan Weeks has over ten years of grant writing experience and has worked at a variety of nonprofit agencies, including a multiservice agency, a public health department, a food bank and a women’s center. She has been a board member of the SAAFE House in Huntsville, the Commission on the Status of Women at Washington State University and the King County Women’s Advisory Board in Seattle. She holds a doctorate in sociology from Washington State University, a Master of Science in studies of the future from University of Houston-Clear Lake and a Bachelor of Arts in literature from the University of Houston. Susan enjoys reading, kayaking and fiber arts in her spare time.

Cindy Pagan

Grants Compliance Officer

Cindy is a proud BOI (born on the island) Galvestonian and arrived at College of the Mainland in 2015 with a wealth of experience. She holds a M.A. and MBA from University of Houston-Clear Lake. As the grants compliance officer, she is responsible for ensuring compliance of all grants/contracts awarded to COM. Whether providing expertise and guidance in fiscal, programmatic and outcomes/evaluations required of each funding source or working with program managers to track budgets and reports she enjoys seeing the impact higher education makes in people’s lives.

Tammy Stafford

Scholarship Specialist

Tammy joined College of the Mainland in 1994 and in November 2011 transferred to COM Foundation. She provides scholarship support through data entry and data maintenance into the STARS system. She works closely with students, local high schools, colleges, universities and COM staff, and serves as a point of contact for questions regarding the scholarship application and awarding process. Tammy is a graduate of COM with an Associate of Arts and attended Sam Houston State University.

Denese Angelle

Executive Administrative Assistant

Denese has been a COM employee since 1998. She joined the Institutional Advancement Office in 2013 as executive assistant to the vice president for institutional advancement. A COM graduate, Denese supports the Institutional Advancement Office and the Foundation Board by assisting with various IA events, providing support to IA staff and working with board members and donors. In her spare time, Denese enjoys family time and pursuing her passion for travel and exploring new places.

Visit Us

We are located directly across from the main Texas City campus in Appomattox Square, Suite 13. Feel free to stop by anytime!

Stay Connected with COM: