Faculty and Staff

Name and Title Expertise Contact

Bezemek, Amanda

Costumer/Instructor

Biography

Costume Design and Construction

409-933-8360

abezemek@com.edu

Bowes, George

Assistant Professor

Biography

Art/Ceramics, Sculpture, Art Appreciation, Design

409-933-8349

gbowes@com.edu

Boyd, Paul

Biography

Music/Piano, Music Literature, Music Appreciation, Music Fundamentals

409-933-8342

pboyd@com.edu

Brown, H. Russ

Head of Theatre/Artistic Director

Biography

Theatre, Acting, Voice/Dialects, Stage Combat

409-933-8544
hrussbrown@com.edu

Curt, Meyer

Theatre Technical Director/Instructor

Biography

Scenic Design, Lighting Design, Sound Design

409-933-8371

cmeyer4@com.edu

Heffel, James

Director of Duck and Cover and Mainland Chorale

Biography

Vocal Performance

409-933-8200

jheffel@com.edu

Kiefer, John

Biography

Professor, Guitar 409-933-8545
jkiefer@com.edu

Koerner, Sparky

Chairman, Fine Arts

Biography

Professor, Trumpet and Jazz Studies

Director, COM Jazz Ensemble, Concert Band

409-933-8347

skoerner@com.edu

Peet, Christine

Professor of Photography

Biography

Photography, Digital Art, Design, Art Appreciation

409-933-8424

cpeet@com.edu

Stay Connected with COM: