Audition Dates

Audition Dates for This Season

College of the Mainland Theatre is a community theatre. All productions are cast from open auditions, which means that anyone may audition. All actors are volunteers from the community. One does not need to be a student at College of the Mainland to participate in productions.

All auditions will be held in the Fine Arts Building.

  • "Steel Magnolias"

    Sunday, July 19, 2015, at 7 p.m.
    Monday, July 20, 2015, at 7 p.m.

  • "Round and Round the Garden"

    Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015, at 7 p.m.
    Monday, Aug. 31, 2015, at 7 p.m.

  • "Nunsense"

    Sunday, Nov. 8, 2015, at 7 p.m.
    Monday, Nov. 9, 2015, at 7 p.m.

  • "Second Samuel"

    Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016, at 7 p.m.
    Monday, Feb. 1, 2016, at 7 p.m.

    Download audition flier

  • "Bleacher Bums"

    Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 7 p.m.
    Monday, April 4, 2016, at 7 p.m.

  • "The Drowsy Chaperone"

    Directed by COM Artistic Director, H. Russ Brown

    • Sunday, May 8, 2016, at 7 p.m.
    • Monday, May 9, 2016, at 7 p.m.

    A prepared verse/chorus from a golden age style musical is greatly encouraged, but not required. Bring sheet music – an accompanist will be provided. Songs will be followed with a simple dance audition and cold readings from the script. All listed ages of roles are approximate, not hard cutoffs.

    Download Audition Information

If you would like to be on the email list to receive audition notices, please send your name and email address to sgilbert@com.edu

Stay Connected with COM: